List of Robert Jordan Fantasy Books, including The Wheel of Time

The Wheel of Time Series by Robert Jordan

The last three books of the series are co-written by Brandon Sanderson because Robert Jordan died in 2007 before completing the series.

1. The Eye of the World (January 15, 1990)
2. The Great Hunt (November 15, 1990)
3. The Dragon Reborn (October 15, 1991)
4. The Shadow Rising (September 15, 1992)
5. The Fires of Heaven (October 15, 1993)
6. Lord of Chaos (October 15, 1994)
7. A Crown of Swords (May 15, 1996)
8. The Path of Daggers (October 20, 1998)
9. Winter's Heart (November 9, 2000)
10. Crossroads of Twilight (January 7, 2003)
11. Knife of Dreams (October 11, 2005)
12. The Gathering Storm (October 27, 2009) coauthored by Sanderson
13. Towers of Midnight (November 2, 2010) coauthored by Sanderson
14. A Memory of Light (January 8, 2013) coauthored by Sanderson

There are also 3 companion books to the series...

The World of Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time

  • By Robert Jordan and Teresa Patterson

The Wheel of Time Companion

  • By Robert Jordan, Harriet McDougal, Alan Romanczuk, and Maria Simons

Patterns of the Wheel: Coloring Art Based on Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time 

  • By Robert Jordan and Amy Romanczuk


Conan the Barbarian

Robert Jordan also wrote 7 Conan books (based on the titular Sword and Sorcery character created by Robert E. Howard). They include:

  1. Conan the Invincible (1982)
  2. Conan the Defender (1982)
  3. Conan the Unconquered (1983)
  4. Conan the Triumphant (1983)
  5. Conan the Magnificent (1984)
  6. Conan the Destroyer (1984)
  7. Conan the Victorious (1984)


Warrior of Altaii

This is Robert Jordan's very first novel, which is less well known. He supposedly wrote the 98,000 word first draft in just 13 days during the 1970s, but the book wasn't published until over 40 years later because it sat in publishing hell for decades. The rights had been purchased and later returned to the author, but the book wasn't printed until 2019 (12 years after Robert Jordan's death).

The book follows the adventures of Wulfgar, a warrior of the Altaii people, who is a Conan-esque character in a world of magic, prophets and royalty.


Robert Jordan also wrote a number of non-fantasy books, but they're not listed here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments containing links will be marked as spam and not approved.

Publishing a fantasy book? Make sure you get a professional fantasy book editor.

Study Archery in Toronto

So you want to study archery, but you are having difficulty finding an archery instructor who is local. However there is a solution. If you are willing to travel you can take a crash course in archery in Toronto, Canada. 10 lessons over a two week period will take you from archery novice to an experienced and capable archer.

Popular Posts